## Internet Conference

# Call for Participation

11th, 12th October, 2016 Venue: Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, Japan

**SCHEDULE** 

Session Oct. 11 9a.m. - 6p.m. (Social Occasion: 6:30-9pm) Oct. 12 9a.m.-3p.m.

### PROGRAM

Photo: ©Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau

Invited Program is on the reverse side. The draft program is now available on IC2016 website.

### **REGISTRATION / PAYMENT**

Online Registration: - Oct. 5 5pm(JST) (credit card/bank transfer) Late Registration : On-site registration (cash only)

**Online Registration Fee (Late Registration Fee)** For Students: 5,000JPY (5,000JPY) For ITRC/WIDE members: 20,000JPY (25,000JPY) For others: 25,000JPY (30,000JPY) Internet Conference 2016 Web Site: http://www.internetconference.org/ic2016/ Contact: ic2016@internetconference.org



**SPONSORS** 

Premium Sponsor



Transform. Transcend.

Sponsors











#### **AREAS OF THE TOPIC**

The areas of the topic for the conference are listed below but not limited to: Internet (network) operation, Internet exchange Routing technologies Transport protocols Operating systems, virtualization Measurement and analysis of the Internet Network architectures (cleanslate approach) Highspeed packet processing technologies Testbeds for validating new network technologies SoftwareDefined Network (SDN) Cloud computing Security for communication networks Governance on the Internet

### **INVITED TALKS**

#### Luigi Rizzo (Università di Pisa)

#### "Why do we need to improve the network stack in today's operating systems ?"

Luigi Rizzo is a professor at the Università di Pisa. He has worked on network emulation, high performance networking, packet scheduling, multicast and reliable multicast. He is a long time contributor to FreeBSD, for which he has developed several subsystems including the dummynet network emulator, the ipfw firewall, andthe netmap framework. He has been program committe member for for sigcomm, conext, infocom, nsdi, Usenix ATC, ANCS and other conferences, as well as PC chair for Sigcomm 2009 and Conext 2014, ANCS 2016, and general chair for Sigcomm 2006. Luigi has been a frequent visiting researcher at various institutions including ICSI/UC Berkeley, Google Mountain View, Intel Research Cambridge, Intel Research Berkeley.

#### João Luís Sobrinho (University of Lisbon) "A unifying view of routing protocol behavior through modern algebra."

João Luís Sobrinho received the Licenciatura (undergraduate level) and Ph.D. degrees in electrical and computer engineering from the Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal, in 1990 and 1995, respectively. Before joining academia in 1997, he was with Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies, where he was involved in the design and development of a multiple access protocol that provides quality-of-service guarantees over wireless LANs. He is currently an Associate Professor with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Instituto Superior Técnico, and a Senior Researcher with the Instituto de Telecomunicações. His research interests are on the algorithmic aspects of networking, especially on those that concern the Internet routing protocols. He holds six patents. He won a Best Ph.D. Student Paper Award at PIMRC 1994, the 2006 IEEE Communications Society William R. Bennett Prize, and an 2015 IRTF Applied Networking Research Prize.

#### ORGANIZATION

JSPS 163rd Committee on Internet Technology (ITRC) WIDE project (WIDE) IC2016 Organization Chair,Program Chair Motoyuki Ohmori (Tottori University) Hajime Tazaki (IIJ Innovation Institute) Yasuhiro Ohara (NTT Communications) E-Mail: ic2016@internetconference.org

#### **PROGRAM COMMITTEE**

Program Committee Chairs Hajime Tazaki (IIJ Innovation Institute, cochair) Yasuhiro Ohara (NTT communications, cochair) **Technical Program Committee** Hirochika Asai (University of Tokyo) Rei Atarashi (IIJ Innovation Institute) Kenjiro Cho (IIJ Innovation Institute) Romain Fontugne (IIJ Innovation Institute) Kensuke Fukuda (NII) Hiroaki Harai (NICT) Masahiro Ishiyama (Toshiba) Tatsuya Jinmei (Infoblox) Shinpei Kato (Nagoya University) Katsushi Kobayashi (University of Tokyo) Aya Matsui (IBM Japan) Hiroki Matsutani (Keio University) Yoshifumi Nishida (GE Global Research) Masafumi Oe (NAOJ) Keiichi Shima (IIJ Innovation Institute) Kazunori Sugiura (Keio University) Yojiro Uo (IIJ Innovation Institute) Rodney Van Meter (Keio University)

#### **ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE**

**Organization Committee Members** Ismail Arai (NAIST) Minoru Ikebe (Oita University) Yusuke Kawakita (UEC) Yoshihisa Kawamoto (Osaka Gakuin University) Toru Kondo (Hiroshiima University) Motonori Nakamura (NII) Nobuo Ogashiwa (Kyoai Gakuen University) Yasuhiro Ohara (NTT Communications) Motoyuki Ohmori (Tottori University) Keiichi Shima (IIJII) Toshihiko Shimokawa (Kyushu Sangyo University) Hajime Tazaki (IIJ Innovation Institute) Naomi Terada (NICT) Seiichi Yamamoto (The University of Tokyo) Teruaki Yokoyama (Kobe Institute of Computing)