Internet Conference 2016

Call for Posters/ Demos

11th, 12th October, 2016 Venue: Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Photo: ©Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau

IMPORTANT DATES

Poster Deadline & Notification [EXTENDED] Sep. 20, 2016 (Tue.) 23:59(JST): Poster Submission Deadline [EXTENDED] Sep. 25, 2016(Sun.): Poster Results Notification

POSTERS SUBMISSION

We encourage researchers and practitioners to submit Works-in-Progress to IC2016 poster-and-demonstration session.

Internet Conference 2016 Web Site: http://www.internetconference.org/ic2016/



Format to be submitted for the website: PDF Language: English or Japanese Notice: The poster should not exceed 1 page in A1 (width:594mm height:841mm)



DEMONSTRATIONS

If you have the demonstration in addition to the poster presentation, please let us know the required environment.

STUDENT TRAVEL GRANT

We supports student travel to IC2016.

 first author (student) of the paper (including poster session)

This student travel grant includes:

round-trip transportation expenses
accommodation fee.

We will give priority to full-time students in the selection.



Premium Sponsor



Transform. Transcend.

Sponsors











AREAS OF THE TOPIC

The areas of the topic for the conference are listed below but not limited to: Internet (network) operation, Internet exchange Routing technologies Transport protocols Operating systems, virtualization Measurement and analysis of the Internet Network architectures (cleanslate approach) Highspeed packet processing technologies Testbeds for validating new network technologies SoftwareDefined Network (SDN) Cloud computing Security for communication networks Governance on the Internet

INVITED TALKS

Luigi Rizzo (Università di Pisa)

"Why do we need to improve the network stack in today's operating systems ?"

Luigi Rizzo is a professor at the Università di Pisa. He has worked on network emulation, high performance networking, packet scheduling, multicast and reliable multicast. He is a long time contributor to FreeBSD, for which he has developed several subsystems including the dummynet network emulator, the ipfw firewall, andthe netmap framework. He has been program committe member for for sigcomm, conext, infocom, nsdi, Usenix ATC, ANCS and other conferences, as well as PC chair for Sigcomm 2009 and Conext 2014, ANCS 2016, and general chair for Sigcomm 2006. Luigi has been a frequent visiting researcher at various institutions including ICSI/UC Berkeley, Google Mountain View, Intel Research Cambridge, Intel Research Berkeley.

João Luís Sobrinho (University of Lisbon) "A unifying view of routing protocol behavior through modern algebra."

João Luís Sobrinho received the Licenciatura (undergraduate level) and Ph.D. degrees in electrical and computer engineering from the Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal, in 1990 and 1995, respectively. Before joining academia in 1997, he was with Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies, where he was involved in the design and development of a multiple access protocol that provides quality-of-service guarantees over wireless LANs. He is currently an Associate Professor with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Instituto Superior Técnico, and a Senior Researcher with the Instituto de Telecomunicações. His research interests are on the algorithmic aspects of networking, especially on those that concern the Internet routing protocols. He holds six patents. He won a Best Ph.D. Student Paper Award at PIMRC 1994, the 2006 IEEE Communications Society William R. Bennett Prize, and an 2015 IRTF Applied Networking Research Prize.

ORGANIZATION

JSPS 163rd Committee on Internet Technology (ITRC) WIDE project (WIDE) IC2016 Organization Chair,Program Chair Motoyuki Ohmori (Tottori University) Hajime Tazaki (IIJ Innovation Institute) Yasuhiro Ohara (NTT Communications) E-Mail: ic2016@internetconference.org

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Program Committee Chairs Hajime Tazaki (IIJ Innovation Institute, cochair) Yasuhiro Ohara (NTT communications, cochair) **Technical Program Committee** Hirochika Asai (University of Tokyo) Rei Atarashi (IIJ Innovation Institute) Kenjiro Cho (IIJ Innovation Institute) Romain Fontugne (IIJ Innovation Institute) Kensuke Fukuda (NII) Hiroaki Harai (NICT) Masahiro Ishiyama (Toshiba) Tatsuya Jinmei (Infoblox) Shinpei Kato (Nagoya University) Katsushi Kobayashi (University of Tokyo) Aya Matsui (IBM Japan) Hiroki Matsutani (Keio University) Yoshifumi Nishida (GE Global Research) Masafumi Oe (NAOJ) Keiichi Shima (IIJ Innovation Institute) Kazunori Sugiura (Keio University) Yojiro Uo (IIJ Innovation Institute) Rodney Van Meter (Keio University)

ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE

Organization Committee Members Ismail Arai (NAIST) Minoru Ikebe (Oita University) Yusuke Kawakita (UEC) Yoshihisa Kawamoto (Osaka Gakuin University) Toru Kondo (Hiroshiima University) Motonori Nakamura (NII) Nobuo Ogashiwa (Kyoai Gakuen University) Yasuhiro Ohara (NTT Communications) Motoyuki Ohmori (Tottori University) Keiichi Shima (IIJII) Toshihiko Shimokawa (Kyushu Sangyo University) Hajime Tazaki (IIJ Innovation Institute) Naomi Terada (NICT) Seiichi Yamamoto (The University of Tokyo) Teruaki Yokoyama (Kobe Institute of Computing)